PDA

View Full Version : Magazines

tkmarti
11th November 2012, 03:15 PM
Hi there
Magazines. Not the colourful informative , full of useful tips and Columns but the kind you stick in your weapon and lug around your load out !

As per my Hullo thread, I'm fairly new to all this malarkey and ended up with several hi cap ( shock horror ) lonex flash mags which I find very very good.

I'm aware ( now ) of the slight stigma that hi caps can attract but I'm not one of those spray and pray. Admittedly I like to put some fire down but I also like to move and single shot as well but that's what I like when I'm playing the game my way.

Mids or lows are great also and can give that realistic feel and all well and good with that.

What do people think about this and should I hang my head in shame ? ;)

( thanks to an article in this months AA for prompting this discussion. )

Pip pip.
Don.

Tony
11th November 2012, 04:38 PM
Hey Don.

The idea at R.I.f.T. is simple - Enjoy Airsoft the way YOU want to play it....

So, for example, a player that has 6 Hi-Caps and every addon he can buy can come along and use it without being restricted in any way.
A player that likes to limit the amount of ammo, grenades etc to "simulate" a more realistic loadout can also do this - knowing full well that his enemy may have far more ammo than him...

We allow all kinds of weapons in site - as long as they always fall within the UK FPS limits....

So, really, its up to YOU!

There is no spray and prey as we are very strict on 2 second bursts only.

We are primarily a Skirmish Site - full on action all day but like to enjoy a stealthier approach with our Pistol/Shotgun and Sniper Days!

:)

tkmarti
11th November 2012, 05:59 PM
*phew*. That's refreshing to hear. I had visions of people shouting out ( in life of Brian style )

'He's not an Airsofter, he's a very naughty boy'

I can relax. :)

Andrew.m1971
11th November 2012, 06:16 PM